An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Twelfth Air Force (Air Forces Southern) announces annual award winners

  • Published
  • By Capt. Nathan D. Broshear
Lt. Gen. Norman Seip, Twelfth Air Force (Air Forces Southern) commander, recently announced the Airmen and civilians of the year from the numbered air force's headquarters and direct reporting units.

The annual award winners will recieve their awards Feb. 20 at the Davis-Monthan Mirage Club.  The HQ 12th AF 2009 annual award winners are:

Airman of the Year
Senior Airman Jennifer Riggs

NCO of the Year
Tech. Sgt. Stephen Hopkins

Senior NCO of the Year
Senior Master Sgt. Brian Rogers

First Sergeant of the Year
Master Sgt. Delano Barney

Company Grade Officer of the Year
Capt. Patrick Reagan

Field Grade Officer of the Year
Maj. Courtney Hamilton

Junior Civilian of the Year
Mrs. Ruby Johnson

Intermediate Civilian of the Year
Ms. Gisela Olsen

Senior Civilian of the Year
Ms. Sudha Brown