An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Major wins highest aviation safety award

The Koren Kolligian Jr. trophy awaits presentation to Maj. Douglas Witmer during a ceremony in the Pentagon, Nov. 14, 2013. Witmer is this year's recipient of the trophy for outstanding Airmanship. Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III hosted the event. (U.S. Air Force photo/Andy Morataya)

VIRIN: 131114-F-JJ904-088.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.